Lamar Chamber Selects New Board, Schedules Annual Banquet


This year’s annual Lamar Chamber of Commerce Banquet will be held Thursday, January 28th at the Wolves Den Event Center, south of Spreading Antlers Golf Course at 27534 Highway 287 in Lamar.

Chamber board members recently selected five new members for the new year, replacing one member who resigned and four others whose terms had expired. The new president is Vickie Dykes and Ginger Coberly will serve as vice-president.  Lisa Thomas will serve as secretary and Michelle Crown as treasurer.

The departing board members are this year’s president, Kynlee Emick as well as Sherry Walls, Denise Carder, Danin Myers and Patty Macias.  The new members who will be officially introduced to the community during the annual banquet are Paul VanHorhn, Cassandra Looper, Theron Hammer, Kayla Tefertiller and Chris Maestas.  An announcement regarding banquet ticket sales will be made soon by the Lamar Chamber.

By Russ Baldwin

Filed Under: BusinessChamber/Local BusinesscommunityEconomyEntertainmentEventsFeaturedLamar


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.