Lamar Community College Foundation Accepts Donation


Lamar Community College President John Marrin (left) and LCC Foundation Chair Norm Arends accept a donation from Frontier Bank President Clay Whitham for a 2012-2013 Presidential Scholarship. This year’s Frontier Bank Presidential Scholarship recipient is Jamie Nordyke, a 2012 Lamar High School graduate.

The LCC Foundation solicits and administers a multitude of scholarships for the college’s students each year. Next year, it hopes to provide ten Presidential Scholarships which provide four semesters of tuition & fees (and books for valedictorian recipients). The Foundation’s flagship award, Presidential Scholarships are open to Colorado residents with preference to students from the College’s four-county service area of Bent, Cheyenne, Kiowa, and Prowers Counties as well as McClave graduates. For more information on Presidential Scholarships or the LCC Foundation, contact Anne-Marie Crampton at 719.336.1520 or

LCC Press Release

Filed Under: BusinessCollegecommunityCountyEducationFeaturedLamarSchool


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.