RSSAll Entries Tagged With: "honor"

CPW Commemorates Veterans Day, Nov. 11 with Free State Park Admission for Military, Veterans

DENVER — Colorado Parks and Wildlife offers all military men and women free admission to Colorado’s state parks on Veterans Day, Wednesday, Nov. 11. “CPW is proud to honor our veterans and military members this Veterans Day,” said CPW Spokesman, Matt Robbins. “Free access to Colorado’s State Parks is our way to say ‘thank you’, […]

Honoring Those Who Serve

The Second Annual Tri State 9/11 Remembrance program brought the region together this past Saturday, September 14, to honor veterans and a variety of First Responders.  The recent rains through our area may have lessened the number of parade entries and vendors on Saturday, and caused some last minute adjustments to activities at the Prowers […]

Southeast Health Group Receives National Award for Excellence in Mental Health

April 12, 2013 (La Junta, CO) — Southeast Health Group has received the 2013 National Council Award of Excellence for Service Innovation from the National Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare (National Council). The National Council Awards of Excellence honor the innovative and inspirational efforts of individuals and organizations — staff, board leaders, volunteers, consumers, families, […]

LCC Ketcham Memorial Scholarship Recipient

The Lamar Community College Foundation is proud to announce Clint Buringa as its Spring 2013 John E. Ketcham Memorial Scholarship recipient. Karen Ketcham presented Clint with his $1,000 scholarship. A freshman from Golden, Colorado, Clint is completing an Ag Transfer (Associate of General Studies) degree and competes on the LCC Rodeo Team in team roping […]

PTK Inducts 25 New Members

(Lamar, Colorado, April 3, 2012) Lamar Community College’s Beta Eta Gamma chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa honorary recognized 25 new members during the spring induction ceremony held last week. This is one of the largest groups ever to be inducted in the chapter. New inductees in attendance included: Jerica Talcott, Laura Rueda, Sami Hourieh, […]