Four apply for 15th Judicial District judgeship

state of colorado logo


The 15th Judicial District Nominating Commission will meet in Lamar on Sept. 14, 2015, to consider candidates for a District Court vacancy.  Four candidates have applied for this vacancy.  They are Michael J. Davidson, Donald L. Steerman and Kim R. Verhoeff, all of Lamar; and Debra M. Gunkel of Springfield.

The rules of procedure for the 15th Judicial District Nominating Commission (covering Baca, Cheyenne, Kiowa and Prowers counties) require that the names of all applicants be made public when the application period is closed.  The application period has now passed and public comment on the qualifications of the applicants is invited.  Comments may be directed to any member of the Commission, with a copy to the ex officio chair, Justice Monica M. Márquez, 2 E. 14th Ave., Denver, CO 80203, or they may be sent to no later than noon Sept. 11, 2015.

Filed Under: BusinesscommunityCountyFeaturedLamarLaw EnforcementMedia ReleaseProwers CountyState


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.