4-H 2014 Fall Achievement Awards Program Summary

4H Logo


The Prowers County 4-H Fall Achievement Program recently presented awards to a variety of participants.

                                Out Going Officers for 2014         Incoming Officers for 2015

President:                       Theresa Butler                                  Kylee Holden
Vice President:               Kylee Holden                                    Miranda Morgan
Secretary:                        Miranda Morgan                              Makendra Torres
Treasurer:                       Ashlyn Crossland                             Ashlyn Crossland
Reporter:                         Sam Rink                                           Angelina Downing
Leader Adv:                    Pam Pennington                               Brittany Carrigan
Mona Morgan                                  Mona Morgan
Toni States                                         Deb Crossland
Senators:                        Joel Souders                                       Cade Holden
Ashlyn Crossland                               Kylee Holden
Miranda Morgan                                Miranda Morgan

Darcy Widener was recognized as the 2014 Wilton Best in Class Winner for the Sand & Sage Fair. Also receiving awards for their cake decorating unit:  Maggie Cook, Morgan Widener, Ashlyn Crossland, Annabelle Mortimyer and Darcy Widener.

Braxton Neugebauer received Level 1 Horse Level recognition for written and riding tests to advance from Level 1 to 4.

These winners are the overall show winners. These members had the highest total points from the Summer Show Series:  Overall Senior Versatility Champion-Tristen Travis and Shae Jensen for Junior Category; Overall Senior High Point-Skyler Mauch, Jaelin Parker for Intermediate, Braxton Neugebauer for Junior, Skyler Mauch for Senior Performance and Gymkhana Champion, Jaci Turner for Intermediate Performance and Jaelin Parker for Gymkhana Champion, Shae Jensen for Junior Performer Champion and Braxton Neugebauer for Gymkhana Champion.  Shae Jensen received the Most Improved Horseman Award.

Farm Credit sponsors the Savings Bonds presented to the top three winners of the Livestock Record Book Competition: Theresa Butler, Reece Harvey and Maddie Thompson.

The Junior Herdsman Award is given to four individual exhibitors at the fair who have cooperated in making the best possible presentation of their exhibit to the public, keeping the show building attractive and educational. They are Brecklyn Herrera/Sheep; Makenzie Middleton/Beef; Abbie Reed/Swine and Jeffrey Hernandez/Goat.

The Bent Prowers Cattle & Horse Growers sponsors a cash award to reward one individual’s year-long efforts for the daily training, feeding and caring of livestock. This year’s winner is Theresa Butler.  The Extension Family of the year is the Tom Torres Family.

Outstanding 4-H members are Kynlee Phillips for Junior Member, Angelina Downing for Intermediate Member and Miranda Morgan for Senior Member.

Bert Davis was honored as the 2014 Friend of 4-H for her contributions as a project leader, officer of the Horse Committee and a member of the county Foundation. Rich Siegfried was recognized for the Meritorious Award for 2014.

Filed Under: AgricultureBusinessCommissionerscommunityCountyEconomyEducationFeaturedSchoolYouth


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.