Lamar Chamber Announces New Board Members

chamber websiteThree of the five candidates for positions on the Lamar Chamber of Commerce, Board of Directors have been selected.  Mark Carrigan, Jenna Davis and Vickie Dykes will become new board members and will be officially introduced during the annual January Chamber of Commerce Banquet.  They will replace outgoing members, Denise Carder, Tasha Shelton and Casey McDaniel.  Lisa Thomas is the incoming chamber president for 2014, replacing Denise Carder and Laurie Larrick will become vice-president.

Mark Carrigan Web

Mark Carrigan

Mark Carrigan has been a Lamar resident for the past 25 years.  Carrigan is self-employed and has owned several businesses in Prowers County and Lamar for several years and has served on various local boards.  Carrigan stated that it’s important that local businesses be given the tools and support they need to be productive and a vibrant part of our community. 

Jenna Davis

Jenna Davis

Jenna Davis was raised in Holly and attended school in Granada.  She currently is employed at Lamar Community College in Lamar and resides in Wiley.  Davis stated that she is excited for the opportunity to contribute, be an active member and grow and develop mentorship through her position. 

Vickie Dykes

Vickie Dykes

Vickie Dykes is the Connections Director at Juniper Village in Lamar.  She was a former chamber board member in 2010, but had to resign when her employer relocated to a different county.  She says she’s happy to be able to serve her community again.

By Russ Baldwin

Filed Under: Chamber/Local BusinesscommunityEconomyFeaturedHot TopicsLamarProwers CountyThe Journal Alert


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.