Area Residents Appointed to Gov Judicial Commission

state of colorado logo

Gov. Hickenlooper announces Boards and Commissions appointments

DENVER — Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013 Gov. John Hickenlooper announced several Boards and Commissions appointments today. The appointments were to the State Commission of Judicial Performance; the 1st through 15th Judicial District judicial nominating commissions; and the 17th through 22nd Judicial District judicial nominating commissions. Colorado’s 22 judicial districts have judicial district performance commissions that provide voters with fair, responsible and constructive evaluations of judges and justices seeking retention. The results also provide judges with information to help improve their professional skills as judicial officers. District Commissions evaluate the performance of county and district court judges in their judicial district during the judge’s current term of office, which is the past two years for new (provisional) judges, the past four years for county court judges, and the past six years for district court judges. The governor has made appointments to these 22 judicial performance commissions. The members appointed for terms effective Dec. 1, 2013 and expiring on Nov. 30, 2017:  

15th Judicial District Judicial Performance Commission:

  • Brenda Stoker of Eads, to serve as a non-attorney.
  • Regina Dorenkamp of Holly, to serve as a non-attorney, reappointed.

Filed Under: BusinessCountyFeaturedHollyLaw EnforcementPoliticsProwers County


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.