LCC Knowledge Bowl Results

The Rocky Ford High School “A” team, including (from left to right) Paul Burt, Amanda Efird (sponsor), Kevin Dobani, and Seth Finnell won the Lamar Community College Knowledge Bowl on Friday, November 2nd. Each team member received a $250 LCC Merit Scholarship, while the team received a plaque and a listing on the traveling Knowledge Bowl trophy.

Eads High School “A” finished second. Team members Alicia James, Brison Crow and Logan Smith contributed 63 points. They were supervised by team sponsors Sue Fox and Dawn James.

McClave High School “A” team rounded out the top three with 61 points. Team members included Kaylee Weakley, Waylon Campbell, Amy Valdez and Keaton Buxton. The McClave team sponsor is Jill Smith.

Filed Under: CollegecommunityEducationEventsFeaturedSchoolYouth


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.