PMC Board of Director Candidates Announced

Audrey Kane, Designated Election Official at Prowers Medical Center, said the public will receive their ballots for the May 8 hospital district election starting April 20. There are six candidates for two open positions.

The candidates are Andrew (Andy) B. Wyatt, Julie Branes, Ronny R. Farmer, Vincent Scott Yoder, Wayne R. Hudson and Diane Marie Broyles. Gene Cruikshank and Joe Spitz, current board members, have indicated they will not run for re-election. Board Chairman Jan Hall will not be up for re-election for two years and Marge Campbell and Candy Ruedeman are not running for re-election at this time. As these are at-large positions, the two candidates receiving the most votes will be elected to the board of directors.

Voters will also decide if they will approve a $5 million Capital Improvement Bond to construct a 13,000 square foot Outpatient Rehabilitation Center at the hospital. A series of town hall meetings have been scheduled throughout the hospital district to outline the need for the Center. The Prowers Medical Center medical staff unanimously endorsed the bond proposal during a March 20 meeting. Ballots must be returned to Prowers Medical Center no later than May 8 to be counted.

By Russ Baldwin


Filed Under: BusinesscommunityCountyFeaturedGranadaHealthHollyPoliticsThe Journal AlertWiley


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.