Fellowship Credit Union–Suposs Financial Education Foundation Contributes $8,000 to Local Schools for Financial Literacy

(Left) Foundation Board members Gail Schroeder and Bea Haggard present LHS FBLA and DECA classes with a $2000 check to be used for Financial Literacy. (Center) Board member Calvin Melcher and Fellowship Employee Elaine Anderson present Holly High School Social Studies instructor Scott Hodgson with a $2000 check. (Right) Foundation Executive Director Steve Pearson presents Wiley School Superintendent Dave Eastin with $2000 for Financial Literacy.

Fellowship Credit Union staff and Board Members of the Fellowship Credit Union–Suposs Foundation present $2,000 checks to Schools in Prowers County to assist in Financial Literacy Programs.

The Fellowship Credit Union–Suposs Financial Education Foundation was established in 2008 and has also awarded over $7,000 to students for continuing education at colleges, universities and trade schools. The Foundation is funded by Fellowship Credit Union, contributions from its members and the area business community. Current Board members of the Foundation are Gail Schroeder, Linda Wilger, Sondra Eberhardt, Calvin Melcher and Bea Haggard. The Executive Director of the Foundation is Steve Pearson.

Those wishing to contribute to the Foundation can mail contributions to PO Box 876, Lamar Colorado 81052 or donate in person at 803 E. Olive Street in Lamar and 111 North Main Street in Holly. The Foundation is a perpetual non-profit 501 (C) (3) Private Foundation and your contributions are tax deductible.

Filed Under: BusinesscommunityEducationFeaturedLamarProwers CountySchoolYouth


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.