Granada Has New Mayor, Trustees

The Town of Granada held municipal elections for the Board of Trustees on April 3. Town Clerk, Jackie Malone said ninety-six voters cast their ballots for four board members and for mayor.

Lesli Baca declined to run for an additional term. C.W. DeForest received 54 votes for mayor against Ronald L. Silva who received 38.

The board members were elected in order of the majority of votes they received. Martin Jensen received 66, Debra J. Choat received 84, Glenn E. Otto received 85 and all will serve four year terms. Andi Riddle received 61 votes and will have a two year term on the board. The new members will be sworn in at the April 11 Granada Trustees meeting.

By Russ Baldwin

Filed Under: CitycommunityFeaturedGranadaPoliticsThe Journal Alert


About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.